Our consultants are at the heart of what we do, and of all our projects, and we are lucky enough to count on a talented, experienced and growing team of professionals. If you think you have what it takes to work with us, please contact us for more information.

Subhan Zein

Photo - ZEIN - July 2022

Subhan Zein

Subhan Zein, PhD, teaches at the Australian National University. He is the author of Language Policy in Superdiverse Indonesia (Routledge, 2020), English as a subject in basic education (ESBE) in ASEAN: A comparative study (British Council, 2022), and Country profiles: English as a subject in basic education (ESBE) in Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam: Recommendations for policy and research (British Council, 2022).

He is Asia TEFL Director of Research Publications and Principal Investigator of the British Council’s English across ASEAN Education Systems Scoping Research (2020-2021). He has been awarded Australia’s “Best Researcher in the field of English Language and Literature” under The Humanities, Arts & Literature category.

Subhan is the lead editor of English for Young Learners in Asia: Challenges and Directions for Teacher Education (Routledge, 2022), Early Language Learning Policy in the 21st Century: An International Perspective (Springer, 2021), Early Language Learning and Teacher Education: International Research and Practice (Multilingual Matters, 2019) and English Language Teacher Preparation in Asia: Policy, Research and Practice (Routledge, 2018), and he is also the editor of Teacher Education for English as a Lingua Franca: Perspectives from Indonesia (Routledge, 2018). His works have appeared in refereed journals including Language Teaching, Professional Development in Education, Journal of Education for Teaching, Applied Linguistics Review, and International Journal of Bilingualism and Bilingual Education. He has been invited to deliver featured, plenary, and keynote speeches at international conferences and research summits in China, England, Georgia, Indonesia, Ireland, Singapore, and Turkey.

Scroll to Top